Happy to join the blogsphere

My new year’s resolution for 2009 was *surprise* to start my very own blog.

The goal of it is to share my thoughts on information technology and processing (by computers or mind) and hope based on the latin proverb “Docendo discitur” (“One learns by teaching”) to obtain more insight into these topics through exchange.

What actually hold me back from starting a blog earlier I guess were the difficulties with finding an suitable name. After some thinking I settled for “perpetual pursuit of perfection”.  I choose it because I was reminded of the movie “The Pursuit of Happiness” in which was stated that true happiness can not be achieved, that all we can do is pursue happiness. I think same applies for perfection. It can never be achieved itself but it should be the ideal we strive for. Besides that I love alliterations 🙂

Although the name might be subject to change I hope you will enjoy reading this blog in future.

